Sony Vegas: Automatic Project Saving

Share this!Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Email this to someoneShare on StumbleUponPin on PinterestShare on Reddit

If you ever had an issue with your system which caused Sony Vegas to crash, you’ve probably already used the Automatic Project Saving feature. This feature automatically saves your project in a Temporary files folder every 5 minutes. If and when your system crashes, you will be prompted to open the backup file next time you start Sony Vegas. You can select which folder the Temporary files are saved to in the General Tab of the Preferences. Auto saved files are then deleted upon saving and exiting the application.

To enable/disable auto save, un-tick or tick the option, “Enable autosave” in the General Tab of the Preferences.

Share this!Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookShare on Google+Email this to someoneShare on StumbleUponPin on PinterestShare on Reddit

If you enjoyed this post, please consider leaving a comment or sharing it along with your friends!

Get free email updates!

Subscribe!

Follow!


Posted Under: Tip of the Week
Tagged:

Author

Written by Robert Carreno

Robert began making video tutorials on YouTube nearly 7 years ago. Teaching Photoshop and Sony Vegas, he's made over 250 video tutorials helping almost 6 million people and has been recognized by Sony. He loves being able to share his knowledge with others and inspiring them to create something awesome.

Comments